Early career

Award Person Endowment
Wiesnet Medal


Daniela Krampe  
Wladimir Köppen Award for Outstanding Dissertation on Climate Change Dr. Jan Nitzbon € 5000
Early Career Poster Competition (Svalbard Science Conference) Luisa Düsedau  


Established career

Award Person Endowment
Federal Order of Merit First Class Prof. Dr. Hans-Wolfgang Hubberten  
A.F. Tryoshnikov Gold Medal Prof. Dr. Hans-Wolfgang Hubberten  
KDM Zukunfsforum Ozean (ZFO) - Management board and speaker Prof. Dr. Sabine Kasten  
Award of the Klüh Foundation for further research into climate change Prof. Dr. Antje Boetius