Organisation Chart

The following Organisation Chart shows the organizational structure of the Alfred Wegener Institute. Please click for more information on the individual fields.


        Potsdam         |           Sylt           |     Helgoland     |      Oldenburg

Prof. Dr. B. Diekmann     |     Dr. K. Mölter     |    Dr. C. Hofmann​​​​​​​     |    Prof. Dr. H. Hillebrand

Internal Boards
Scientific Council
Ombudsperson | Women's and
Equal Opportunities Officer
Staff Council

User Boards for Large Equipment

Scientific Divisions, Technologies and Services

Helmholtz Institute for Functional Marine Biodiversity

Status: 01.10.2023