Early career

Award                                            Person Endowment
Annette-Barthelt-Preis 2019Miriam Seifert                                                                       

Service Award of ICES as Chair
of the Working Group on Marine Benthal and Renewable Energy Developments (WGMBRED)

Jennifer Dannheim
Dr. Maxwell S. Doty Memorial AwardDaniel Liesner
idw award for communication in scienceDr. Folke Mehrtens


Established career

Award                    Person Endowment

  Ralf Dahrendorf Award

Prof. Dr. Guido Grosse

Dr. Josefine Lenz


 Cody Award in Ocean Sciences

Prof. Dr. Antje Boetius
 Federal Cross of MeritProf. Dr. Antje Boetius

 LeibnizRing Hannover 2019

Prof. Dr. Antje Boetius
 Erna Hamburger Prize 2019Prof. Dr. Antje Boetius